Final Trip

Oh man, oh man, oh man. I am about to depart for my final trip of the year. And if I do say so myself, it’s going to be stellar.

A few weeks ago I mentioned the release of the new Kings of Leon album, Come Around Sundown, in this post. I checked out their website in the hopes that the stars would align and KOL would be playing a show near Zürich. Unfortunately the dudes aren’t making an appearance anywhere in der Schweiz, but they are coming to Vienna this weekend. What are the odds?! So, I rounded up a few comrades and we made immediate plans to go.

Jill was supposed to come, but due to the suicide bomb in Taksim Square several weeks ago, she had to ship out of Turkey and is now living at home until her big move to Norway in January. Of course, this means that she won’t be joining us, which makes me terribly sad. She studied abroad in Vienna and has a wealth of knowledge about the area. And natürlich, I would have loved seeing her one last time before I move home.

In any event, Nick, Adam, and I will definitely have a b-last and enjoy ourselves and all the city has to offer. I can’t wait to see these guys live. I think this will be the perfect last trip to round out my year.

This song is from a couple albums ago. Check out how awesomely long his hair is.

Leave a Reply

