Wed-nes-day

There’s nothing quite like the juxtaposition of running through a corn field set amongst the hills and the lyrics “Shorty droppin’ to the ground like she ain’t got manners” (ah hem) filtering through your ears. It’s yet another aspect I love about living in Switzlerand; I get to run through some of the most beautiful scenery. I often trip over myself as I’m galloping through the fields because my eyes are preoccupied by the Alps impressively looming in the distance. Or maybe it’s the wildflowers blinding me with 1,000 different colors. It could be the cows idly chewing their afternoon snack by the side of the road, mooing at me in their own special way of encouragement. All the while music cycling through my head. The aforementioned song is “Get Buck in Here” by an assortment of DJs brought to me by none other than the dudes from the Hunting house. They always provided the craziest music for both pre- and post-bars gatherings. If I had a nickel for every time we jammed to STS9 I could quit this money-maker of a job. I miss those guys and those jam sessions.

I finally went and explored the pond and field area in Samstagern. It’s one train stop away and I’ve always wanted to check it out. I continue to encourage myself to pursue these little adventures because time is going to slip away faster than I know it. I want to make sure I get in all the activities I can. The run was great. It feels so right to move again; feet pounding pavement; upper body sometimes moving to the music on it’s own accord. I thoroughly exhausted myself, but in the best way possible.

Finally, another video for your visual pleasure. This was sent to me this afternoon from Adam (who obtained from a friend back home) and I would be remiss if I didn’t pass it along to as many people as possible. I’m a sucker for this kind of stuff. Often it’s not always what is said but how it is said. In this case both are hilarious, but it’s the voice that really kills me. The dramatic timing is perfection. Just awesome.

Leave a Reply

