Inhale, Exhale

I am slowly come down from a murderous rage I was feeling toward the Mom yesterday. In an attempt to not let my thoughts be consumed with ill-feeling I will refrain from going into detail; like driving or making important decisions, it’s not safe for me to blog while my emotions run high. I will say, however, that I’m sure many au paupers will agree we don’t get paid enough to put up with much of the baloney sandwich we deal with.

On a more positive note, Jill recently sent me three playlists her friend Jack made, via Dropbox. I’ve been listening to them consistently, enjoying the surplus of new music. If you aren’t using Dropbox now, you should. It’s by far the easiest means of sharing files on this black-magic contraption, the Internet.

This song in particular is one of my favorites. This tune comes on and next thing you know I’m rhythmically bobbing my head and moving my hands like a Disc Jockey. I look a bit of a fool, but I can’t get enough of it. Justin Vernon of Bon Iver is on lead vocals. His voice often lends a haunting quality, almost ethereal. Sehr schön, indeed. Just try to listen to it and not wiggle around. Impossible.

2 thoughts on “Inhale, Exhale

  1. What song is it??? Is it the DeYarmond Edison heroin(e) song? That is my favorite, maybe of the whole “Ultimate Playlist” cd. I can’t see your video(s) though because YouTube is blocked in Turkey. Arg! Glad you are liking the muzak!

Leave a Reply

